E-MailArchive services – audit compliant archiving of e-mails and all relevant data

E-mails are indispensable in business communication, which means that permanent and secure storage is essential. With E-MailArchive services, the archiving of your e-mails and all related data is fully automated and audit compliant. You can access the information contained in your e-mails over the long term and legal compliance is assured as well.

Comprehensive protection against data loss

E-mails are among the most important information resources for any company. Yet most storage methods fail to take this importance into account. E-mails and attachments are often stored only in the respective user mailboxes, but not in a secure location. Not only does this lead to data loss, it also means that e-mail information is only used inefficiently.

 

With supplementary archiving using E-MailArchive services, your e-mails are not only saved for the long term but also remain accessible at all times – in day-to-day business and as evidence in court proceedings.

Legally compliant archiving

of all e-mails

E-MailArchive services provide fully automated e-mail archiving in compliance with all applicable legal provisions (such as the German Commercial Code (HGB), Tax Code (AO), Sales Tax Act (UStG), Control and Transparency Act (KonTraG), Basel II and Principles for the Proper Keeping and Storage of Books, Records and Documents in Electronic Form and for Data Access (GoBD). The audit-compliant storage of calendar entries, contacts, tasks and notices in addition to e-mails is included. This means the requirement to save all files relevant for the comprehension of e-mails is met at all times. Thanks to intelligent storage management, E-MailArchive services avoid duplicating e-mails and attachments. All archived data are stored on the server and also in a separate high-security data centre.

 

All archived e-mails are indexed and can be found at any time with a full-text search. With the help of the search function, even deleted e-mails and other data can be found quickly and easily, and can be restored if needed. E-MailArchive services integrate seamlessly with Outlook, Outlook Web Access and smart phones. Fully automated fax archiving is also available as an optional add-on function.

 

Deleted e-mails are securely stored

Data loss is a thing of the past with E-MailArchive services. All e-mails are automatically archived directly when they are received or sent. Consistent archiving is the result. Even when users delete e-mails from their mailboxes, the data are still stored in the archive.

 

E-MailArchive services also versions all archived data. This means all changes to a file are recorded and earlier versions can be restored at any time. This function can be very important, especially when e-mails and other stored data are needed as evidence in administrative proceedings – for instance in tax cases – or in court.

Fast access to all archived data

E-MailArchive services not only save your e-mails consistently and permanently but also provide you with fast access to the stored data. E-MailArchive services are integrated in Microsoft Outlook with a handy add-in. With Outlook Web Access, you can use E-MailArchive services through your web browser. You can also access E-MailArchive services from your iPhone, Blackberry and any other smart phone for mobile access to the archive.

 

Thanks to indexing of all data and the full-text search in the archive, you quickly find the e-mail you currently need. As an alternative to the full-text search, you can access e-mails and files through your folder structure as well. Restoring your data when needed is simple – a click is all it takes.

Questions? Please contact us.
We are happy to inform you by telephone or e-mail.

E-MailArchive-Services – revisionssichere Archivierung von E-Mails und allen relevanten Daten

E-Mails sind in der geschäftlichen Kommunikation unverzichtbar und sollten daher dauerhaft sicher gespeichert werden. Mit E-MailArchive-Services archivieren Sie Ihre E-Mails und alle damit verbundenen Daten vollautomatisch und revisionsicher. So können Sie die in Ihren E-Mails enthaltenen Informationen langfristig nutzen und sind auch rechtlich immer auf der sicheren Seite.

Umfassender Schutz vor Datenverlusten

E-Mails gehören zu den wichtigsten Informationsressourcen jedes Unternehmens. Die meisten Speichermethoden werden dieser Bedeutung jedoch nicht gerecht – denn oft liegen E-Mails und Attachements lediglich in den Postfächern der jeweiligen Nutzer, also an keinem sicheren Ort. Das führt nicht nur zu Datenverlusten, sondern zwangsläufig dazu, dass E-Mail-Informationen nur ineffizient genutzt werden.

 

Mit der ergänzenden Archivierung durch E-MailArchive-Services sind Ihre E-Mails nicht nur dauerhaft gesichert, sondern bleiben auch jederzeit zugänglich – im Alltagsgeschäft ebenso wie beispielsweise als Beweismittel in Gerichtsverfahren.

© 2017 Elabs AG

Rechtssichere Archivierung
aller E-Mails

E-MailArchive-Services ist eine vollautomatische E-Mail-Archivierung, die allen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen (z. B. nach HGB, AO, UStG, KonTraG, Basel II und GoBD) genügt. Außer E-Mails werden auch Kalendereinträge, Kontakte, Aufgaben und Notizen revisionssicher gespeichert. Die gesetzliche Anforderung, wonach alle für das Verständnis von E-Mails relevanten Dateien ebenfalls aufzubewahren sind, ist daher immer erfüllt. Dank seines intelligenten Speichermanagements vermeidet E-MailArchive-Services die Dopplung von E-Mails und E-Mail-Anhängen. Alle Archivdaten werden auf dem Server und zusätzlich in einem separaten Hochsicherheitszentrum aufbewahrt.

 

Alle archivierten E-Mails werden indiziert und können über eine Volltextsuche jederzeit wieder aufgefunden werden. Mit Hilfe der Suchfunktion finden Sie auch bereits gelöschte E-Mails und sonstige Daten schnell und unkompliziert und können sie bei Bedarf wiederherstellen. E-MailArchive-Services kann nahtlos in Outlook, Outlook Web Access und in Smartphones integriert werden. Als optionale Zusatzfunktion steht eine vollautomatische Fax-Archivierung zur Verfügung.

 

Schneller Zugriff auf alle archivierten Daten

E-MailArchive-Services dient nicht nur der lückenlosen dauerhaften Sicherung Ihrer E-Mails, sondern ermöglicht Ihnen auch einen schnellen Zugriff auf die gespeicherten Daten. Über ein praktisches Add-In ist E-MailArchive-Services in Microsoft Outlook integriert, und mit Outlook Web Access können Sie E-MailArchive-Services über den Internetbrowser nutzen. Auch von Ihrem iPhone, Blackberry und jedem anderen Smartphone können Sie auf E-MailArchive-Services zugreifen, so dass Ihnen das Archiv auch mobil zur Verfügung steht.

 

Durch die Indizierung aller Daten und die Volltextsuche im Archiv finden Sie schnell die E-Mail, die Sie gerade brauchen. Alternativ zur Volltextsuche können Sie auch über Ihre Ordnerstruktur auf E-Mails und Dateien zugreifen. Und bei Bedarf stellen Sie Ihre Daten einfach wieder her – ein Klick genügt.

Gelöschte E-Mails bleiben sicher gespeichert

Mit E-MailArchive-Services gehören Datenverluste der Vergangenheit an. Alle E-Mails werden unmittelbar bei ihrem Ein- beziehungsweise Ausgang automatisch archiviert. Die Archivierung ist daher immer lückenlos. Selbst dann, wenn die Nutzer E-Mails aus ihren E-Mail-Postfächern löschen, bleiben die Daten im Archiv weiter gespeichert.

 

E-MailArchive-Services versioniert alle archivierten Daten. Das bedeutet, dass alle Änderungen einer Datei erfasst werden und frühere Versionen jederzeit wiederherstellbar sind. Insbesondere dann, wenn Sie E-Mails und andere gespeicherte Daten als Beweismittel in einem Verwaltungsfahren - etwa in Steuersachen - oder bei Gericht benötigen, kann diese Funktion von erheblicher Bedeutung sein.

Haben Sie Fragen? Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.
Wir informieren Sie gerne telefonisch oder per E-Mail.